At least not tonight

One evening a few weeks ago I was on the train home from work, it was the perfect summers evening, there was a golden, warm light. I had my camera around my neck and a roll of half exposed film loaded in the back, I was feeling super inspired to get out and shoot some photos. The train pulled into my stop and instead of going home I walked in the complete opposite direction and just kept walking, I had no real agenda except to capture the feel of this beautiful summers glow.

I walked by a farm that I have passed many times in my life but never paid much attention to. The way the light fell on to the buildings really caught my eye, so looked through my lens and shot the rest of my roll, here are the results…

Photo21_21Photo22_22Photo24_24Photo25_25Photo26_26Photo27_27Photo28_28Photo29_29Photo32_32Photo34_34Photo35_35

All photos taken with Nikon FM2N – 50mm f1.8 – Kodak Ektar 100

 


Leave a comment